Hear my Prayer

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is all a blur now.

My eyes, unfocused,

don’t see at all…

but I know it all.

 

The malignant star.

 

Who would it be?

My mother.

I never got to her.

Well, apparently, I did get to her.

In fact, I got her.

She went cold with me by her side.

 

The ice hurt.

I kicked , clenched, contorted and howled.

For hours

On a cold winter’s night.

 

Mother- slayer,

I devoured her soul.

I waited.

 

Rejection.

I tried.

I never felt warmth.

 

Soon

I felt

nothing.

 

the quilt useless

these brittle bones

shall now snap

like branches in winter

sap frozen.

 

I am ready.

Do me a favour.

In all your generosity…

 

Take me.

Now.

 

Generous

25 thoughts on “Hear my Prayer

  1. Gosh, some generosity there. Sailaja you can be quite a tart sometimes. 🙂

    And well am nominating you for 3 days 3 quotes challenge. I know you can weave them lovely story quotes to regale us. Thanks in advance.

    Rules of the challenge: 1.Three quotes for three days. 2.Three nominees each day (no repetition). 3.Thank the person who nominated you. 4.Inform the nominees.

Leave a Reply

